Resources

Product Reviews

After purchasing a font, graphic, theme, template, photo, or 3D model, you’ll see a new overall star rating, as well as a precise set of features to evaluate.

The overall star rating goes from 1 ⭐️- 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️, where 5 indicates the highest level of satisfaction with the product, and 1 indicates the lowest. In a highly requested feature, you also get a chance to explain why you’ve chosen that overall star rating. Beyond a yes or no recommendation, our new detailed feedback options allow you to select what worked well from a list of specialized traits like “proper kerning” for fonts, or “clean code” for themes.

These options will be available to you through a post-purchase modal, confirmation email, your purchases page, and the product page itself. You can learn more about leaving a review below. We’ve also outlined some review best-practices and guidelines to help as you leave a review.  


How to leave a review as a buyer

You can leave a product review from any of these places:

Your purchases page:

Just click "add review" from any product you've purchased or downloaded as a free good.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-19_at_6.46.19_AM.png

From the product page itself:

You can use the banner above the product screenshot to click "Add Review," or scroll down the page to the comments to add a review.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-19_at_6.46.44_AM.png

Screen_Shot_2019-08-19_at_6.47.10_AM.png

When you click "Add Review," you'll see this box:

Screen_Shot_2019-08-19_at_6.55.14_AM.png

First, give your purchase an overall star rating. Take factors like usability, uniqueness, and customer support into consideration. In fact, you can even select pre-filled attributes about the product that you felt did well (this is optional, and these attributes vary by product category) Finally, write an honest, thoughtful review that explains why you provided that star rating. Click "Add Review," and you're done! The Shop Owner will receive a notification that you've left a review and will have a chance to respond if they'd like. Keep in mind that Shop Owners can respond to all reviews. 

We’ve provided a few review best-practices here, and we’ve also listed review guidelines that we expect all customers to follow when leaving a review. 


Common Questions

What happened to thumbs-up / thumbs-down ratings?

For years, we’ve been hearing shop owners ask for more detailed feedback in order to help them fine-tune their products. Sellers found that a simple thumbs-up / thumbs-down rating did not give them sufficient information about what their customers did or didn't like about their product. Consequently, that type of rating didn't help them improve their product as effectively. Providing customers a better way to leave detailed feedback answers this need, so we no longer offer a thumbs-up/thumbs-down rating system. 

I still see information about recommendation percentages; what does that mean?

Recommendation percentages refer to an older rating system that Creative Market used prior to the launch of our 5-star rating system. Recommendation percentages refer to the number of thumbs-up 👍ratings left by customers on the product, divided by the total number of ratings (👍+👎). Customers can no longer leave a thumbs-up or thumbs-down rating, but as we continue to collect star reviews, you'll continue to see recommendation percentages for a while, to give products some time to collect reviews. Even though recommendation percentages will no longer change moving forward, they can still provide some insight into customer feedback on the product. 

 

I left a review, but it's gone now; what happened?

If you remember leaving a review, but you no longer see that review, it's possible that the review was removed by Creative Market staff because it violated one or more of our Review Guidelines. If you have any questions about why your review was removed, please contact the Creative Market Support Team

Can sellers remove reviews?

To ensure that each product displays an honest spectrum of feedback, Sellers are unable to remove reviews. However, if a review violates one of our Review Guidelines, it may be removed by the Creative Market Support Team. 

As a customer, can I change or delete my review? 

Yes, you may change your star rating, choose different attributes, and/or edit your review comment at any time. You may also delete your own review. If you delete your review, you may re-review the product whenever you want.

I want to review a product that I know I purchased, but I can't leave a review.

Make sure you are logged into the account with which you made the purchase. When you're logged into the correct account, you'll be able to leave a review on your purchases page or on the product page.

Can shop owners respond to any review? 

Yes, Shop Owners can and are encouraged to respond to any review- both positive and negative. Creative Market does not limit their ability to respond to ratings of a certain number of stars.

What if I want to leave a private review?

All product reviews are public. However, if you want to give feedback to the seller that is only visible to yourself and the seller, you may send them a private message

How do I report another review or a seller's reply?

If you feel that a review or seller reply violates our Site Content GuidelinesReview Guidelines, or Terms of Service, please contact the Support Team with more details about the review, and we'll gladly investigate.

Did this article answer your question?

1 out of 1 found this helpful