Resources

Syncing your Purchases to Dropbox

If you use Dropbox in your workflow, you might find our Dropbox integration useful! It automatically syncs products you purchase on Creative Market to a folder in your Dropbox account. 

How to Connect your Dropbox Account to your Creative Market Account

To connect your accounts, go to your Settings page here and click “Connect Dropbox” on the right-hand side of the screen. You’ll then be taken to the login page on Dropbox.com. After logging in, select the folder choose your account on Dropbox and you’ll be taken back to your Creative Market Settings page. You should now see “Connected as [your name]” on the right hand side. The X next to that allows you to disconnect the Dropbox account in case you want to connect a different account.

Syncing Products to Dropbox

On your Purchases page, when you mouse over a product card, you'll see a small Dropbox icon in the top right corner. This means the product isn't synced yet, and you can click this icon to begin syncing your purchase to Dropbox.

Screen_Shot_2020-03-12_at_10.00.40_AM.png

In List View, the Dropbox icon will be on the far right:

Screen_Shot_2020-03-12_at_10.01.44_AM.png

When the sync is complete, you’ll see a checkmark in place of the Dropbox icon.

Screen_Shot_2020-03-12_at_10.04.14_AM.png

Where to find products you've synced

To find product you have already synced, log into Dropbox and click Apps, then Creative Market. Inside, you’ll see all the products you’ve synced.

Troubleshooting

Q: What does the exclamation mark in the gray circle mean next to a product?
A: If a product fails to sync, hover over the exclamation mark and you’ll see the reason why the sync failed. Most commonly, this is because you’re using a free Dropbox account and have run out of storage space. In that case, you might consider upgrading to a paid account on Dropbox. If you do upgrade, you can then go back to your Purchases page and click the green re-sync link in the upper right hand corner

Q: What if I accidentally deleted the Creative Market folder in my Dropbox account?
A: If you deleted the Creative Market folder in Dropbox, you'll need to reconnect your Dropbox account to Creative Market. Just follow the directions below that are provided for switching Dropbox accounts, even if you want to reconnect the same Dropbox account. 

Q: Do updates for products automatically sync?
A: No, products do not automatically resync when they are updated. In the meantime, here's a workaround: just click the re-sync circular icon next to the individual product. That will update the product in your Dropbox account with the latest version.


How to switch the connected Dropbox account

If you’d like to switch the Dropbox account you use to sync your purchases, we recommend you follow these steps: 

Disconnect your old Dropbox account:
  1. Log into your Creative Market account and visit your profile info
  2. Click the small "x" beside Dropbox. Your purchases will no longer sync to the old Dropbox account. 
  3. To completely remove permissions in your old Dropbox account, log into that Dropbox account.
  4. Visit Settings > Security > Scroll down to Apps Linked and click the X by Creative Market. At this point this Dropbox account should now be completely disconnected from your Creative Market account. 
  5. Completely log out of your old Dropbox account.
Sync your new Dropbox account:
  1. Go back to your Creative Market account and visit your profile info.
  2. Just click "Connect Dropbox," and follow the login process to connect your new Dropbox account
  3. After Dropbox is connected to your CM account, you'll be able to sync your purchases by clicking the small sync button on the right under the "Dropbox" column.

Still have an issue? Feel free to contact the Support team and let us help you solve the problem!

Did this article answer your question?

13 out of 48 found this helpful