Resources

Syncing Your Purchases to Dropbox

Q: How do I connect my Dropbox account to Creative Market?
A: To connect your accounts, go to your Settings page here and click “Connect Dropbox” on the right-hand side of the screen. You’ll then be taken to the login page on Dropbox.com. After logging in, select the folder choose your account on Dropbox and you’ll be taken back to your Creative Market Settings page. You should now see “Connected as [your name]” on the right hand side. The X next to that allows you to disconnect the Dropbox account in case you want to connect a different account.

Q: Can I sync multiple products and bundles with one click?
A: Yes. On your Purchases page in the upper left hand corner, you’ll see a green link with a number. This indicates how many products you have that aren’t synced. Click the link, and it will sync all un-synced products. When the sync is complete, you’ll see a checkmark next to each product.

Q: Why do the Dropbox icons on my Purchases page just keep flashing?
A: There may be a delay until your products sync completely because of the number of products you’re attempting to sync at once. Please refresh your page and they should show as synced. If they are still flashing, please check your Purchases page again later, and all the items should be synced.

Q: What does the exclamation mark in the gray circle mean next to a product?
A: If a product fails to sync, hover over the exclamation mark and you’ll see the reason why the sync failed. Most commonly, this is because you’re using a free Dropbox account and have run out of storage space. In that case, you might consider upgrading to a paid account on Dropbox. If you do upgrade, you can then go back to your Purchases page and click the green re-sync link in the upper right hand corner.

Q: How can I sync or resync an individual product?
A: To sync an individual product, simply click on the Dropbox icon on your Purchases page (it looks like a box) next to that product. To re-sync, click on the circular arrows icon next to the product.

Q: How can I find the products I’ve synced?
A: To find product you have already synced, log into Dropbox and click Apps, then Creative Market. Inside, you’ll see all the products you’ve synced.

Q: Can I sync products I’ve purchased before I linked a Dropbox account to Creative Market?
A: Yes. Just click the green link in the upper left hand corner that says ”sync”.

Q: What if I accidentally deleted the Creative Market folder in my Dropbox account?
A: If you deleted the Creative Market folder in Dropbox, go to your Settings page. Disconnect your Dropbox account there and then re-connect it. This will then create a new Creative Market folder again in Dropbox. You’ll then need to click the green re-sync link in the upper lefthand corner your Purchases page.

Q: Do updates for products automatically sync?
A: No, but it’s something that may be released later on. In the meantime, here's a workaround: just click the re-sync circular icon next to the individual product. That will update the product in your Dropbox account with the latest version.

Still have an issue? Feel free to contact the Support team and let us help you solve the problem!

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful